Welcome

Welcome to the website of the DFG Research Training Group “Consequences of Social Services Work”. On our website you can find information about the concept of the research training group, the qualification programme and the work of doctoral students and Postdoc, the applicants and other participants.

Profile

Social services work has the central goal of improving the participation opportunities and options for action of the addressees. In public, political and academic contexts, it is increasingly expected to provide evidence of whether or how social services actually achieve their goal. So far, relevant studies have largely followed individual disciplinary logics, so that a heterogeneous landscape of research has emerged. The Research Training Group integrates these different approaches so that the Research Training Group can deal with basic questions of impact research from an interdisciplinary perspective. The young researchers learn about the complexity of impact research and acquire expertise in concrete forms of social services work, so that they can position themselves excellently in a research context that is both nationally shaped and internationally highly relevant.

The five central questions of impact research will be used to realize the interdisciplinary foundation of the Research Training Group and to relate the individual studies of the Research Training Group to each other.

Research Projects of Doctoral Students & Postdoc

  • Consequences of resocialization: Juvenile prisoners between the right of reintegration and the protective interests of the society

  • Consequences of the probation service for its addressees and their social network

  • Embodied consequences of social services work – Socio-pedagogical Fan-Projects and the construction/transformation of social orders

  • Consequences of social services work in the context of urban district development in ‘disadvantaged’ areas

  • Consequences of social situation-based health promotion – Addressing processes in the context of (institutionalized) expectations of a healthy life

  • (Re-)Constructions of parenthood and parental agency as a consequence of residential child care

  • The dispositive of the addressee of residential youth welfare services (co-)initiated by schools

News

Overview
Report
DFG Research Training Group and House of Young Talents

Avoidance of Plagiarism

10 July 2020 | 13:00–16:00
More Info
Report
DFG Research Training Group

Research Ethics

10 July 2020 | 09:00–12:00
More Info
Report
DFG Research Training Group

Guest lecture by Fabian Kessl

8 July 2020
More Info

5 Central Questions

  1. How can consequences of social services work be conceptualized?
  2. How do consequences emerge?
  3. How are users involved in the constitution of consequences?
  4. How can consequences be researched methodologically an methodically?
  5. How does social services work interact with the identity of users?
How do consequences emerge? How does social services work interact with the identity of users? How can consequences be researched methodologically and methodically? How are users involved in the constitution of consequences? How can consequences of social services work be conceptualized?

Team

The Young Researchers are supported by an interdisciplinary team from social pedagogy, psychology and sociology. Researchers from Germany and abroad are integrated into the Research Training Group, to realize broad international and interdisciplinary support. This corresponds to the fact that research into the consequences of social services work cannot be carried out by a single method or discipline, but rather refers to complex fundamental questions that need to be addressed in the academic exchange between different disciplines and research approaches.

Publications

The participating scientists have been working together for a long time on the research questions of the Research Training Group. A preliminary study was also carried out, the central findings of which were published by Beltz Juventa in 2017: “Folgen sozialer Hilfen. Theoretische und empirische Zugänge”. On this page you will find an overview of relevant publications of the participants.

Herzlich Willkommen

Profil

Soziale Hilfen weisen das zentrale Ziel auf, Teilhabechancen und Handlungsoptionen von Adressat*innen zu verbessern. In öffentlichen, politischen und wissenschaftlichen Kontexten wird zunehmend erwartet, Nachweise darüber zu liefern, ob bzw. auf welche Weise die Hilfen ihr Ziel tatsächlich erreichen. Bislang folgen einschlägige Studien hierzu in hohem Maße einzelnen disziplinären Logiken, so dass sich eine heterogene Landschaft von Forschungen entwickelt hat. Das Graduiertenkolleg integriert diese differenten Zugänge, damit sich die Kollegiat*innen in interdisziplinärer Sicht mit Grundfragen der Folgenforschung befassen können. Sie lernen die Komplexität von Folgenforschungen kennen und erwerben Expertise bezüglich konkreter Hilfeformen, so dass sie sich in einem zugleich national geprägten wie auch international hochgradig relevanten Forschungskontext exzellent positionieren.

Die fünf Leitfragen der Folgenforschung werden genutzt, um die interdisziplinäre Fundierung des Graduiertenkollegs einzulösen und um die einzelnen Studien des Graduiertenkollegs aufeinander zu beziehen.

Forschungsprojekte der Kollegiat*innen

  • Folgen der Resozialisierung: Junge Gefangene zwischen Anspruch auf Wiedereingliederung und Gesellschaftsschutzinteressen

  • Folgen der Bewährungshilfe für das soziale Netzwerk ihrer Adressat*innen

  • Verkörperte Folgen sozialer Hilfen – Sozialpädagogische Fanprojekte und die Konstruktion/Transformation sozialer Ordnungen

  • Folgen sozialer Hilfen im Kontext von Quartiersentwicklung in ,benachteiligten‘ Stadtvierteln

  • Folgen gesundheitsbezogener sozialer Hilfen in Bezug auf die Inanspruchnahme medizinscher und/oder therapeutischer Leistungen

  • (Re-)Konstruktionen von Elternschaft und elterlicher Handlungsfähigkeit als Folge von Heimerziehung

  • Das Dispositiv der Adressat*in schulisch (mit-)initiierter stationärer Unterbringungsformen

News

Übersicht
Ankündigung
DFG-Graduiertenkolleg

Digitaler Start des Qualifizierungs- und Betreuungsprogramms

1. April 2020
Mehr Infos
Workshop
DFG-Graduiertenkolleg & House of Young Talents

Plagiatsvermeidung

10. Juli 2020 | 13:00–16:00 Uhr
Adolph-Reichwein-Campus, AR-HB 101/102
Mehr Infos
Workshop
DFG-Graduiertenkolleg

Forschungsethik

10. Juli 2020 | 09:00–12:00 Uhr
Adolph-Reichwein-Campus, AR-HB 101/102
Mehr Infos

Die Fünf Leitfragen

  1. Wie können Folgen sozialer Hilfen konzeptualisiert werden?
  2. Wie kommen Folgen zustande?
  3. Wie sind Adressatinnen in die Konstitution von Folgen eingebunden?
  4. Wie können Folgen methodologisch und methodisch erforscht werden?
  5. Wie interagieren soziale Hilfen mit der Identität von Adressatinnen?
Wie kommenFolgen zustande? FOLGEN SOZIALER HILFEN Wie interagieren soziale Hilfen mit der Identität von Adressat*innen? Wie können Folgen methodologisch undmethodischerforscht werden? Wie sind Adressat*innenin die Konstitutionvon Folgen eingebunden? Wie können Folgen sozialer Hilfenkonzeptualisiert werden?

Team

Die Kollegiat*innen werden durch ein interdisziplinäres Team aus der Sozialpädagogik, Psychologie und Soziologie unterstützt. Forschende aus dem In- und Ausland werden zudem in das Graduiertenkolleg eingebunden, so dass eine breite internationale und interdisziplinäre Förderung erfolgt. Dies entspricht der Tatsache, dass die Erforschung von Folgen sozialer Hilfen nicht durch eine einzelne Methode oder Disziplin geleistet werden kann, sondern sie verweist auf komplexe Grundfragen, die im wissenschaftlichen Austausch unterschiedlicher Disziplinen und Forschungsansätze zu behandeln sind.

Publikationen

Die beteiligten Wissenschaftler*innen arbeiten seit längerer Zeit kooperativ an der Fragestellung des Graduiertenkollegs. Es wurde auch eine Vorstudie realisiert, deren zentrale Befunde 2017 bei Beltz Juventa erschien: „Folgen sozialer Hilfen. Theoretische und empirische Zugänge“. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine Übersicht einschlägiger Publikationen der Beteiligten.